I started looking for apple cider vinegar products, and here’s when I realized the universe really is on my side… I found the brand new Garden of Life mykind Organics Apple Cider Vinegar Gummies, which conceal the harsh taste with an all-natural, juicy green apple and strawberry flavor, while maintaining the benefits. I gravitated immediately toward the Energy Gummies, one of their four formulas (they also have classic, Diet, and Probiotic formulas) — and did a couple handstands to celebrate.  The very first ingredient of these gummies is simply organic apples, which are chopped up and fermented into alcohol. A bacteria, called acetobacter, is then added to convert the alcohol into vinegar. Garden of Life uses “with the mother” SCOBY cultures in their process to produce a ton of beneficial compounds, like acetic acid. These gummies actually have a 5% concentration of acetic acid from the mother culture, instead of being chemically added. Garden of Life is careful to preserve the integrity of their ingredients, so it’s no wonder these gummies taste so good.   While sometimes I take these gummies in the morning (instead of reaching for a latte), I usually take them in the afternoon to fuel my yoga practice. I’m more of an afternoon-yogi, making it to my mat around 4 p.m. after a long workday. And in full transparency, my flow usually needs a little jumpstart. The Energy Gummies are a perfect pre-yoga lift — just enough energy to power my Chaturangas, without lighting up my Savasana. And knowing that I’m reaping the benefits of apple cider vinegar at the same time, my practice is set up for success. *These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Devon’s first book, Earth Women, is coming soon. To learn more, join the mailing list, and receive updates, head to www.devonbarrowwriting.com.

Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 90Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 86Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 34Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 80Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 83Why An Apple Cider Vinegar Gummy Is My Favorite Afternoon Pick Me Up - 67